Robert F. Kennedy Jr

2023年09月06日

私は神の専門家ではありませんが、神はさまざまなベクトルを通じて人間に語りかけています。 賢明な人々は、芸術、音楽、詩を通して宗教の偉大な本を組織しますが、創造を通してこれほど詳細と恵みと喜びを提供できるものはありません。(English) I'm not an expert on God, but you wrote that God talks to human beings through many vectors. Wise people organize the great books of religions through art, music and poetry, but nowhere with such detail and grace and joy as through creation.


Robert F. Kennedy Jr - God


02:13:37

I'm not an expert on God, but you wrote that God talks to human beings through many vectors. Wise people organize the great books of religions through art, music and poetry, but nowhere with such detail and grace and joy as through creation.

When we destroy nature, we diminish our capacity to sense the Divine and their relationship. And what is your understanding of God who is God well? I mean, God is incomprehensible. I guess most philosophers would say we're in. You know we're inside the mind of God.

02:14:15

So it would be impossible for us Thunders, and what you see what God's form is, but I mean for me I have.

Let's say this: I had when I was raised in a very, very profoundly religious setting, so we went to a church in the summer, often twice a day, for good morning mass.

We went every Sunday, and we prayed in the morning. We prayed before and after every meal, and we prayed at night. We said a rosary, sometimes three rosaries a night, and my father read us the Bible.

02:15:05

Whenever he was home, he would read us. We'd all get in bed and read the Bible stories. And I went to Catholic schools, I went to Jesuit schools, I went to nuns.

I went to a Quaker school at one point when I became a drug addict when I was about 15 years old, about a year after my dad died. I was addicted to drugs for 14 years.

During that time, when you're an addict, you're living against conscience, and when you're living and I never, I was always trying to get off of drugs but able to.

Still, I never felt good about what I was doing, and when you're living against conscience, you push God to the peripheries of your life.

02:15:38

When I got sober, I knew I had some experiences. One is that I had a friend of my brothers of my brothers who died of this disease of addiction. I had a good friend who had used to take drugs with us. He became a Mooney, so he became a follower of reverence young Moon, and he's at that point his compulsion. He had the same compulsion I had, yet it was completely removed from him.

02:16:28

And so he used to come and hang out with us, but he would not want to take drugs even if I was taken right in front of him. He was immune to it. He'd become impervious to impulse.

When I first got sober, I knew I did not want to be the kind of person waking up every day in white-knuckling sobriety and just trying to resist through willpower. By the way, I had iron willpower as a kid. I gave up candy for Len when I was 12. I didn't need it again until I was in college. I gave up desserts.

02:17:08

The following year, for Lent, I didn't never eat another dessert until I was in college. I was trying to bulk up for rugby and sports so I could do anything with my willpower.

Still, somehow, this particular thing, the addiction, was utterly impervious to him, and it was cunning bathing, baffling, incomprehensible. I could not understand why I couldn't just say no and never do it again like I did with everything else.

02:17:46

So I was living against my conscience, and I thought about this guy, reflecting my prejudices then; I told myself I didn't want to be. I didn't want to be like a drug addict enjoying a drug all the time and just being unable to do it. I tried to completely realign myself so that I got up every day, didn't want to take drugs, and never thought of them.

02:18:28

I never thought about drugs the whole day, and I knew that people throughout history had done that. I read the lives of the Saints, I knew Saint Augustine had had a very dissolute youth, and I had the spiritual realignment transformation.

I knew the same thing had happened to Saint Paul, Damascus. The same thing had happened in Saint Francis, a dissolute and fun-loving Youth who had had this profound spiritual realignment.

02:18:57

And I knew that that happened to people throughout history. And I thought that's what I needed, something like that.






02:19:35

At that time, I picked up a book by Carl Jung called Synchronicity and Jung. He was a psychiatrist and contemporary of Freud. Freud was his mentor and wanted him to be his replacement, but Freud was never an atheist, and Jung was a profoundly spiritual man.

He had these very intense and genuine spiritual experiences from when he was a little boy, at least three years old. He remembers biography is fascinating about him because he remembers him with such detail.

02:20:09

He had written that he was always interested in me because he was a very faithful scientist. I considered myself a science-based person from when I was little, yet he had this spiritual Dimension that infused all of his thinking. It is branded as his form of recovery or treatment.

He felt that this experiment experience that he describes in this book where he's sitting up on the third and one of the biggest sanitariums in Europe in Zurich.

02:20:48

He was sitting up on the third floor of this building. He was talking to a patient describing her dream to him, and the fulcrum of that dream was a scarab beetle, an insect that was not very, very uncommon in Europe.

Still, it's a familiar figure in the iconography of Egypt and the hieroglyphics on the walls of the pyramids, etc. While he was talking to her, he heard this bing bing bing on the window behind him. He didn't want to turn around to take his attention off her.

02:21:30

But finally, he does it. He's in exasperation. He turns around and throws up the window, and a scarab beetle fly doesn't land in his head.

He shows it to the woman and asks, "Is this what you were thinking? Is this what you were dreaming about?" That experience strikes him similarly to other experiences, and that's what synchronicity means.

It's incident a coincidence, you know and like if so, if you're talking with somebody, about somebody that you haven't thought about in 20 years, and that person calls on the phone, that's synchronicity.

02:22:00

He believed it was a way that God intervened in our lives that broke all the rules of nature that he had set up, the laws of physics, the constraints of mathematics, or to reach in and tap us on their shoulder and say I'm here and um and so he tried to reproduce that in a clinical setting.

02:22:33

He believed that if he could beat the laws of chance laws of mathematics, he would have proved the existence of an unnatural statute, a supernatural law, and that was the first step to proving the existence of a god he never succeeded in doing it.

Still, he says in the book that even though I can't prove the presence of a god using empirical and scientific tools, I can show through anecdotal evidence, having seen thousands of patients come from this institution, that people who believe in God get better faster.

And that the recovery is more enduring than people who don't; for me, hearing that was more impactful than if he had claimed that he had proved the existence of a God.

02:23:05

I would not believe that, but I was already in a mindset where I would have done anything I could to improve my chances of never having to retake drugs by even one per cent and if believing in God was going to help me whether there's a God up there or not feeling in one itself had the power to help me.

I was going to do that, so the question is how do you start believing in something that you can't see, smell, hear, touch, taste, or acquire with your senses and "Carl Jung" provides the formula for that.

02:23:40

And he says he says act as if he fakes it to you again and so that's you know what I started doing I just started pretending a god was watching me all the time and kind of life was a series of deaths.

There were a bunch of moral decisions that I had to make every day, and each one these were just a little thing that I did, but each one had a moral Dimension.

02:24:12

When the alarm goes off, do I lay in bed for an extra 10 minutes with my insulin thoughts, or do I jump right out of the mattress?

How do I make my bed? The most important decision of the day was to hang up the towels.

When I enter the closet, I pull out my blue jeans, and those wire hangers fall. Do I shut the door and say I'm too much? Is that somebody else's job or not? So, do I put the water in the ice tray before I put it in the freezer? Do I put the shopping cart back in its place in the Safeway parking lot?




02:24:45

And suppose I make a whole bunch of those choices right then. In that case, I maintain myself in a posture of surrender, which keeps me open to the power of my higher power to my God and when I do those things right when I know so much about addiction is about the abuse of power abuse of all of us have some power.

Whether it's our good looks or connections, education, family, or whatever, there are always attempts and temptations to use those to fulfil self-will.

02:25:25

The challenge is how you always use those to serve instead of God's will. The good of our community, and that, to me, is the struggle.

Still, when I do that, I feel God's power coming through me, and I can do things much more effectively as a human being than that gnawing anxiety that I lived with for so many years and my God that it's gone.

02:26:07

I like putting down the oars and always the sail. The wind takes me, and I can see the evidence of it in my life.

The big thing for the Temptation for me is that, um, when all these good things start happening in my life, and the cash and prizes start flowing in, how do I maintain that posture of surrender?

How do I Surrender then, when I was inclined to say to God, Thank God, I got it from here and drove the car off the cliff again? I had a spiritual awakening. My desire for drugs and alcohol was lifted miraculously.

02:26:47

It was as much a miracle as if I could walk on water because I had tried everything earnestly, sincerely, and honestly for a decade to try to stop.

I could not do it under my power, and then all of a sudden, it was lifted effortlessly, so I saw that evidence of early evidence of God in my life, and I'm of the power.

02:27:25

I see it now, every day of my life, so adding that moral Dimension to all of your actions is how you were able to win the battle against the Absurd; it's all the same thing. It's the battle to do the right thing.

Now it says, if this could find happiness somehow, thank you for strolling through some of the most critical moments in recent human history, running for president, and talking today.

Thanks for listening to this conversation with Robert F. Kennedy Jr.

02:28:02

And now let me leave you with some words from John F. Kennedy: Let us not seek the Republican or Democratic answer but the correct answer. Let us not seek to fix the blame for the past; instead, let us accept our responsibility for the future.








Robert F. Kennedy Jr.: CIA, Power, Corruption, War, Freedom, and Meaning

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NPtBkw5uD-0



RFK Jr's Campaign for Truth – and the Presidency of the United States 

https://www.thedesertreview.com/opinion/columnists/rfk-jr-s-campaign-for-truth-and-the-presidency-of-the-united-states/article_1597969c-eded-11ed-95e3-9ba136f0fc84.html





Add info)

Kennedy's half-century

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kt2At43oJRA


Kennedy Half a Century won the 2014 Emmy Award for Best Historical Documentary. This book explores the life and administration of John F. Kennedy and how his tragic death on November 22, 1963, influenced the public, the media, and every president who followed him. It tells a compelling story. The University of Virginia Center produced it for Politics in partnership with Community Ideas Station.



© 2022 Takorine&。 このページはカラフルに彩られています。
Powered by Webnode Cookie
無料でホームページを作成しよう! このサイトはWebnodeで作成されました。 あなたも無料で自分で作成してみませんか? さあ、はじめよう